User Tools

Site Tools


zh:wiki:wikirules

Table of Contents

维基贡献指南

下面的准则将有助于保持wiki的一致性,对于新手通俗易懂,同时便于偶然贡献者编辑。

某些情况下可能有例外情况,除非您有一个充分的理由。

准则

  1. 文章必须易于阅读和编辑,越简单越好:应仅使用编辑器GUI中的基本功能对文章进行格式化,并在必要时加上代码标记和表格结构。
    为什么?更高级的格式可以让维基看起来更“专业”一些,但是对于临时用户和贡献者来说,阅读和编辑也更困难。 使用标签和按钮的更高级布局可以让页面更加紧凑,但这通常比只提供一个操作列表和可供读者滚动和点击的链接这样的简洁布局更容易让人头疼。除此之外,一个简单的非交互式布局可以方便的打印。 工厂安装:首次在设备上安装 这个教程就是一个很好的范例。

  2. 避免在维基中出现重复信息 :关于同一主题的信息只能在维基上出现 一次 。如果需要在其他地方显示相同的内容,我们建议使用超链接!
    比如,如果您编写教程的其中一个步骤是“配置USB存储器”,您应该链接到 使用存储设备,不要在新的教程中写下或复制粘贴相同的步骤!

  3. 避免重复上级文件 : 考虑提供文档的更通用的部分 上级 , 并链接到您的文章中。例如,这个维基就存在于OpenWrt相关的文档中 基本-IPv4的配置。上级维基的一些例子,比如:Linux WiFi驱动维基OpenVPN维基 等等。不是所有的人都使用维基,也不是都接受第三方的贡献。 如果上级的贡献无法获得的,那么在OpenWrt wiki中获得这些信息也是很好的。

  4. 版本信息 : 文章中的信息应该是针对 目前的稳定版本 有效的 。旧版本相关的信息应被标记为这样: 仅适用于较旧版本或快照版本(不推荐使用或非常新功能)

  5. 文章应该很容易找到 大多数人会用他们选择的搜索引擎搜索信息,或者用wiki自己的内部搜索。 使用简短的描述性标题和介绍,其中包含正确的关键字。 你可以尝试用你最喜欢的搜索引擎来搜索你的文章(几天后再搜索你发布文章,因为搜索引擎需要时间来更新他们的索引)。 如果你不能找到自己的内容,其他人可能也不会那么容易找到!
    比如:在 安装点 以外的 地方 安装 opkg 软件包 是一个很长的标题,可以用 opkg - 安装位置 来代替,但是当没有人浏览wiki时,后者不会像第一个那样容易找到,而是使用搜索引擎。

  6. 文章应该解释他们为什么存在,他们的目的是什么。 请在说明您正在配置的功能的情况下添加“介绍”一段或两段,并按照说明来满足需求。 它不需要非常冗长。 例如,这里的第一段: 使用固件生成器(ImageBuilder)

  7. 文章应该包含“可验证”的信息,推测应明确标注。 真的,这在任何wiki中都是非常重要的。 引用不常用的语句来源,或者编写足够的信息以便于谷歌搜索源代码。 例如:USB 3.0和WiFi问题

  8. 你写的所有教程都必须亲自测试,否则必须警告 声明该教程没有经过测试(并且在成功测试的时候去掉警告)。

  9. 每篇文章有一个主题。文章应该集中在单一的,重点突出的主题上,例如“安装和配置Adblock ”。 一般性文章涵盖了许多不同的主题,例如“过滤网页流量”(您可以谈论Adblock,代理服务器,也可能是Tor和VPN)。

  10. 大篇幅的教程应该分开。每个步骤很长的大型教程应该分成不同的文章,每个文章都包含一部分步骤。 如果教程包含条件步骤或可选步骤(例如:“如果执行步骤 A ,那么您可以执行 B C ,然后执行 D “)。 例如 工厂模式安装:首次在设备上安装 或者 "Hello, world!" 在OpenWrt编写第一个程序

  11. 文章应该可以从维基内访问 如果是某种教程,请确保您的文章在其中一个主要类别页面(下面的链接)中有链接。 如果某些文章是多篇文章教程的一部分,则可能不需要这篇文章在类别页面有链接,但要确保所有文章都可以从主要类别页面或多篇文章教程的其他页面中获得。 非常受欢迎的文章也可以链接到其他教程,如解释 避免重复信息在此维基百科上面 的口头禅。 点击右侧工具面板上的“”图标(位于 时钟 图标下方),就可以方便的获取当前页面的链接。

结构

为了给Wiki提供更好的结构,我们使用“命名空间”和“类别”(和“标签”):

  • 命名空间 是最上层的。 在每个上层命名空间中,最多有三(3)个子层。
    • 关于 OpenWrt项目
    • TOH 有关支持的设备的文档,称为“硬件表”
    • 软件包 可用软件包的信息
    • 下载 为您的设备提供固件下载
    • 文档 主文档页面
    • 维基 关于维基功能和维基贡献规则的页面
    • 常见问题 汇集常见问题
  • 类别 提供名称空间的第一级。 它们区分不同类型的 文档
  • 标签 是不同的。结构是排他性的,您只能将文章放置在一个子类别中,但是标签更加灵活。 其中更多的可以同时放置在一篇文章中,从而实现更灵活的分类。 为了重现这一结构,我们可以编写符号文章,这些文章放置在不同的子类别中,并重定向到一篇文章。 但是,我们不需要那样做。当您要搜索具有某些功能的路由器时,标签将最为有用。

侧边栏 为了简化导航,我们使用侧边栏在两个地方“动画化”,显示更多或更少的链接,具体取决于您点击的位置。 任何更改都应同步到在这两个文件(如果相关)。

This website uses cookies. By using the website, you agree with storing cookies on your computer. Also you acknowledge that you have read and understand our Privacy Policy. If you do not agree leave the website.More information about cookies
zh/wiki/wikirules.txt · Last modified: 2019/08/01 06:54 by lujimmy

User Tools

Site Tools


wiki:wikirules

Wiki contribution guide

The following standards should help keeping the wiki consistent, easy to understand for newbies, and easy to edit for casual contributors.

There can be exceptions in some cases where it makes sense, but there should be a good reason for that.

Mantras

  1. Articles must be easy to read and easy to edit, simpler is better. Articles should be formatted only using basic features found in the editor GUI, plus the code tag and table construct where necessary.
    Why? More advanced formatting would give this wiki a more “professional” look, but it will also be harder to read and edit for casual users and contributors. More advanced layouts with tabs and buttons are more compact but are usually more confusing than a simpler layout with just a single list of actions and links where readers scroll through and click. Also a simple non-interactive layout allows easy printing. For example, look at this tutorial Factory install: First-time installation on a device.

  2. Avoid duplicating information within this wiki : Information on the same topic shall appear in the wiki only once. If it is needed somewhere else, we refer to it with a link!
    For example if you are writing a tutorial and one of the step is “configure USB storage” you should link to Using storage devices. DO NOT write down (or copy-paste) the same procedures in your new tutorial!

  3. Avoid duplicating upstream documentation : consider contributing the more generic parts of the documentation to upstream, and just link to that in your article. This wiki exists for OpenWrt-related documentation, for example ipv4. Some example upstream wikis: i.e. Linux WiFi drivers wiki, OpenVPN Wiki etc. Not all employ wikis, and not all accept contributions from third parties. If upstream contributions are impossible, then it's fine to have that info in the OpenWrt wiki.

  4. Versioning information: the information in the articles should be valid for the current stable release. Information that applies only to older or snapshot releases (either deprecated or very new features) should be marked as such.

  5. Articles should be easy to find most people will search for information with the search engine of their choice, or with the wiki's own internal search. Use short, descriptive titles and introductions that contain the right keywords to be found. You can try to search for your article with your favorite search engine (after a few days you posted the article, because search engines need time to update their indexes). If you won't find your own content, others probably won't as well!
    E.g. installing.opkg.packages.in.mount.point.other.than.root is a long title that could be replaced with something like opkg – Installation Destinations, but the latter will not be as easily be found as the first one when someone does not browse the wiki, but uses a search engine instead.

  6. Articles should explain why they exist, what is their goal. Please add an “introduction” paragraph or two where you explain what is the feature you are configuring, and what needs can be satisfied by following the instructions. It does not need to be very verbose. For example, the first paragraph here: Using the Image Generator (Image Builder)

  7. Articles should contain VERIFIABLE information, speculation should be clearly labeled as such. Really, this is very important in any wiki. Cite sources for statements that aren't common knowledge, or write enough information to allow easy google searching for sources. For example: USB 3.0 and WiFi problems

  8. All tutorials you write must be tested personally or must have a warning stating that testing was not possible when writing them (and to remove the warning when someone successfully tested it).

  9. One topic per article. Articles should be focused on a single, focused topic, for example “installing and configuring Adblock”. General articles that span many different topics, for example “filtering web traffic” (where you talk of Adblock, proxy servers, and maybe Tor and VPNs) should be split up.

  10. Large tutorials should be split up. Large tutorials where each step is long should be split up in separate articles, each covering a part of the steps. This is even more important if the tutorial contains conditional or optional steps (for example: “do step A, then you can do either step B or C, then do D”). For example Factory install: First-time installation on a device or this "Hello, world!" for OpenWrt

  11. Articles should be accessible from within the wiki Please make sure your article has a link in one of the main Categories pages (links below) if it is some kind of tutorial. Some articles may not need this if they are part of a multi-article tutorial, but again make sure ALL articles can be reached either from the main Categories pages or from the other pages of its multi-article tutorial. Very popular articles will also be linked from within other tutorials, as explained in the Avoid duplicating information within this wiki mantra above. For a handy list of pages linking to the current page, click on the “chain” icon you find on the right tool panel (it's under the clock icon).

Structure

To give the Wiki a better structure, we employ namespaces and categories (and tags):

  • Namespaces are highest. In each of these upper namespaces, there shall be a maximum of 3 (three) sublevels.
    • about about the OpenWrt project in general
    • TOH documentation about supported devices, called “Table of Hardware”.
    • Packages documentation about available packages
    • Downloads landing page to download firmware for your device
    • Documentation main documentation page
    • Wiki pages about wiki functionality and wiki contribution rules
    • FAQ is the place for FAQ lists
  • Categories provide the first level of the namespaces. They distinguish different kinds of docs:
    • Quick Start quick start tutorials, used for first installation and setup, or similar.
    • User Guide most of the documentation for users goes here
    • Developer Guide developer documentation
  • Tags are different. While the structure is exclusive, you can place an article only in one subcategory, tags are more flexible. More of them can be placed simultaneously in one article, and thus allow for a more flexible categorizing. To reproduce this with the structure we could write symbolic articles, which are placed in different subcategories and redirect to one article. But let's not do that. Tags will prove most useful, when you want to search for routers with certain features.

Sidebar To ease navigation, we use a sidebar, in two places to “animate” it, show more or less links depending on where you have clicked. Any change should be mirrored in both files (if relevant).

wiki/wikirules.txt · Last modified: 2018/06/01 08:32 by tmomas